The Franco-Flemish composer Orlande de Lassus is considered to be one of the most significant composers of the late Renaissance, alongside Palestrina and Victoria. He travelled widely during his lifetime, eventually settling in Munich where he spent most of his adult life. Of particular interest to brass players is the fact that Andrea (and possibly Giovanni) Gabrieli studied with Lassus at various points during his time in Munich.

Lassus composed a huge amount of choral music, both sacred and secular, setting texts of several different languages. These are two secular madrigals in French and Italian: Le Rossignol (The Nightingale) and Al Dolce suon’ (The Sweet Sound).

Parts included:

  • Score
  • Trumpet 1 in C
  • Trumpet 2 in C
  • Horn in F
  • Trombone
  • Bass Trombone

Purchasing this product entitles you to download it three times. You will receive an email with a link to download your files upon completing payment.