Fanfariations, is, as its title suggests, a punchy little set of variations based on that most ‘brassy’ and adaptable of musical images, the fanfare. As is the case with most of my music these days, it is the notes, harmony, rhythm and counterpoint that matter most: so the work exists in at least two versions (the original for trombone quartet and subsequently for two each of trumpets and trombones) – there’s also a version for saxophone quartet. If the benevolent if ironic shade of the (later) Igor Stravinsky can be detected in this piece, I will be very happy. It lasts around 7 minutes.

Rob Keeley
June 2015

Parts included:

  • Soprano Trombone
  • Alto Trombone
  • Tenor Trombone
  • Bass Trombone

N.B. The 1st Trombone part is for Soprano Trombone, i.e. a register similar to that of a trumpet.

Purchasing this product entitles you to download it three times. You will receive an email with a link to download your files upon completing payment.