Symphonie Fantastique, first performed in Paris in 1830; was an expression of Berlioz’s love for actress Harriet Smithson, whom Berlioz had seen perform in a production of Shakespeare’s Hamlet in 1827.

This arrangement picks up part way through the final movement of the work: Songe d’une Nuit du Sabbat (Dream of a Witches Sabbath). Originally composed for a colossal orchestra of over 90 players, this arrangement has been made for 10 trombones and percussion (2x Alto, 6x Tenor, 2x Bass + Tubular bells/Bass Drum/Timpani).

Parts included:

  • Score
  • Alto Trombone 1
  • Alto Trombone 2
  • Tenor Trombone 1
  • Tenor Trombone 2
  • Tenor Trombone 3
  • Tenor Trombone 4
  • Tenor Trombone 5
  • Tenor Trombone 6
  • Bass Trombone 1
  • Bass Trombone 2
  • Tubular Bells, Bass Drum & Timpani (Optional)

Purchasing this product entitles you to download it three times. You will receive an email with a link to download your files upon completing payment.