Virga Jesse was completed by Bruckner in 1885, a setting of the gradual for mixed (SATB) choir. It was first performed on 8 December of that year in the Wiener Hofmusikkapelle for the Feast of the Immaculate Conception.

This motet has been arranged for 8 trombones split in to two choirs of 4 players (TTTB + TTTB) to create an antiphonal effect.

Parts included:

  • Score
  • Choir I: Trombone 1
  • Choir I: Trombone 2
  • Choir I: Trombone 3
  • Choir I: Trombone 4 (Bass)
  • Choir II: Trombone 1
  • Choir II: Trombone 2
  • Choir II: Trombone 3
  • Choir II: Trombone 4 (Bass)

Purchasing this product entitles you to download it three times. You will receive an email with a link to download your files upon completing payment.