Bruckner is of course familiar to brass players through his symphonic writing, but he was also a prolific composer of sacred vocal music. Ecce sacerdos is intended for use at the reception of a Bishop, and as such Bruckner’s setting of the text is fittingly grand and majestic, with moments of tenderness. The original calls for voices, trombone and organ; this version can be performed by brass alone, with the option of including the organ part. Performers should be aware of when they are playing a vocal or brass part in the original, and adjust their style accordingly.

Parts included:

  • Score
  • Organ (Optional)
  • Horn 1 in F
  • Horn 2 in F
  • Trumpet 1 in C
  • Trumpet 2 in C
  • Trumpet 3 in C
  • Trombone 1
  • Trombone 2
  • Trombone 3
  • Trombone 4
  • Tuba

Purchasing this product entitles you to download it three times. You will receive an email with a link to download your files upon completing payment.